Alabama, Mississippi

1817 – Mississippi Becomes The 20th State

In 1817, the Mississippi Territory was split into the territory of Alabama and the 20th state of Mississippi.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s