Alameda County, California, Union City, California

The Five Courthouses of Alameda County, California

Photograph of Alameda County’s first Courthouse in the 1800s.

The first Alameda County Courthouse building was constructed in Alvarado, now part of Union City, and was dedicated in 1853. It was housed in a converted loft space above a general store owned by State Assemblyman Henry Clay Smith.

The fifth courthouse was established in … Presently, outside of the public entrance of the building is a history of the five courthouses of the county which this article is derived from.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s